Click here if you
need magnetic signs for vans

Or here if you
need a
Corporate Video Production Company or
video producers in Milton Keynes

Geoff Fowler - Artist

Privacy Policy

Author Topic: Another Canadian  (Read 4891 times)

Roadie16

Another Canadian
« on: January 02, 2014, 07:21:45 PM »
Hello everyone. I am fairly new to card collecting so have a lot to learn. I have been reading this forum for a few days now and have found you very informative, thus I registered.
I retired a few years ago after working in the petrochemical industry for ~40 years, mainly as a Health/Safety/Environmental & Training Supervisor. I now help part time at our local Red Cross as a CPR/First Aid instructor.
I began with one set of trading cards that I had been wanting since my childhood: Topps Civil War News - 1962. Well that led to other trading cards such as TV Westerns, America at War: Band of Brothers Series 1, etc.
Then one day as I was surfing the internet I discovered cigarette cards. The first set purchased were: Mysteries and Wonders Series 1 & 2 by Coopers Tea 1961. I have since purchased others such as Godfrey Phillips 1938 Aircraft Series, Wills Military Motors, etc
I collect cards because I like them more then I am looking for an investment. I try to collect original cards but I have purchased the odd reprint: I.E.: American Civil War Generals.
I do collect other "things" and I am an avid motorcyclist as well.
Looking forward to talking with you all.

Mariner tony

Re: Another Canadian
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2014, 07:39:39 PM »
Welcome Roadie.
I'm pleased you have joined and are enjoying the site.
Their are many very knowledgeable collectors here who are always happy to offer advice and share their experience.
Enjoy your collecting!

Captain Pugwash

• Anything to do with A&BC Gum
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2014, 07:45:40 PM »
Hello & welcome Roadie

Civil war news. what a great choice  8)

Roadie16

« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2014, 12:48:53 AM »